Member Login

Goldstar Shortlist 2013

Business Type Business Name Location Website
Destinations Brecon Beacons www.breconbeacons.org
Cornwall www.visitcornwall.com
Cumbria www.nurturelakeland.org
Forest of Bowland www.forestofbowland.com
Mull and Iona www.holidaymull.co.uk
South East England www.visitsoutheastengland.com
The Broads www.enjoythebroads.com
Activity Provider
Slapton Ley Field Studies Centre Kingsbridge, Devon www.field-studies-council.org/slaptonley
Kindrogan Field Centre Enochdhu, Perthshire www.field-studies-council.org/kindrogan
Foot Trails Bath, NE Somerset www.foottrails.co.uk
B & B
Tordown B&B Healing Centre Glastonbury, Somerset www.tordown.com
Seaview Fionnphort, Isle of Mull www.iona-bed-breakfast-mull.com
Lowthwaite B&B Penrith, Cumbria www.lowthwaiteullswater.com
Upper Middle Road Farm Brecon, Powys www.uppermiddleroad.co.uk/
Signal Rock Cottage B&B Ballachulish, Argyll www.glencoe-cottages.com
Orchard Lodge B & B Boscastle, Cornwall www.orchardlodgeboscastle.co.uk
Hedgehog Corner Guest Accommodation Axminster, Devon www.hedgehogcorner.co.uk
Campus Accommodation
Josephine Butler College, Durham University Durham, County Durham www.dur.ac.uk/
Devonshire Hall, The University of Leeds Leeds, West Yorkshire www.meetinleeds.co.uk
University College, Durham University Durham, County Durham www.dur.ac.uk/
Pollock Halls of Residence, Edinburgh University Edinburgh, Midlothian www.ed.ac.uk
Conference / Event Venue
Edinburgh International Conference Centre Edinburgh, Midlothian www.eicc.co.uk
Green Directions Sheffield, South Yorkshire www.greendirections.co.uk
Wembley National Stadium Limited Wembley, Middlesex www.wembleystadium.com
Corporate Office
Maximillion Events Edinburgh, Midlothian www.maximillion.co.uk
Forest of Bowland AONB Dunsop Bridge, Lancashire www.forestofbowland.com/
Shetland Amenity Trust Lerwick, Shetland www.shetland-heritage.co.uk/amenitytrust
Arnside and Silverdale AONB Carnforth, Lancashire www.arnsidesilverdaleaonb.org.uk
Holiday Park
Kelling Heath Holiday Park Holt, Norfolk www.kellingheath.co.uk
Glenmore Caravan & Camping Site Aviemore, Inverness-shire www.campingintheforest.co.uk/
Woodovis Park Tavistock, Devon www.woodovis.com
Hostel
Wern Watkin Bunkhouse Crickhowell, Powys www.wern-watkin.co.uk
Fraoch Lodge Boat of Garten, Inverness-shire www.scotmountain.co.uk/hostel
Woodland Valley Farm Truro, Cornwall http://www.woodlandvalley.co.uk/_accom_accommodation.php
Hotel
Strattons Hotel Swafham, Norfolk www.strattonshotel.co.uk
Gleneagles Hotel Auchterarder, Perthshire www.gleneagles.com
Dixcart Hotel Sark, Isle of Sark http://www.dixcartbay.sarkislandhotels.com/
Dartmouth Golf and Country Club Dartmouth, Devon www.dgcc.co.uk
Winford Manor Bristol, Avon www.winfordmanor.co.uk
Burleigh Court Loughborough, Leicestershire www.welcometoimago.com
Battlesteads Hotel Hexham, Northumberland www.battlesteads.com
Langdale Hotel Ambleside, Cumbria www.langdale.co.uk
Restaurant / Café
Captain’s Galley Seafood Restaurant Scrabster, Caithness www.captainsgalley.co.uk
Drovers Rest Restaurant With Rooms & Cooking School Llanwrtyd Wells, Powys www.food-food-food.co.uk
Gylly Beach Café Falmouth, Cornwall www.gyllybeach.com
Self-Catering
Caldertop Cottage Preston, Lancashire www.caldertopcottage.co.uk
Malkin Tower Farm Blacko, Lancashire www.malkintowerfarm.co.uk
Glencoe Cottages Glencoe, Argyll www.glencoe-cottages.com
Wheeldon Trees Farm Holiday Cottages Buxton, Derbyshire www.wheeldontreesfarm.co.uk
Gorge View Cottage Cheddar, Somerset www.gorgeviewcottage.co.uk
Cottage in the Dales Ltd Leyburn, North Yorkshire www.cottageinthedales.co.uk
Banceithin Farm and Holiday Cottages Llanon, Ceredigion www.banceithin.com
Tour Operator
Scot Mountain Holidays Boat of Garten, Inverness-shire www.scotmountain.co.uk
Rabbies Trail Burners Edinburgh, Midlothian www.rabbies.com
TIC / VIC
Once Brewed TIC Hexham, Northumberland www.northumberlandnationalpark.org.uk
Poole Tourist Information Centre Poole, Dorset www.pooletourism.com
Crickhowell Resource and Information Centre Crickhowell, West Glamorgan www.visitcrickhowell.co.uk
VisitScotland Braemar VIC Braemar, Aberdeenshire www.aberdeen-grampian.com
VisitScotland Portree VIC Portree, Isle of Skye www.visitscotland.com
VisitScotland Inverness VIC Inverness, Inverness-shire www.visitscotland.com
Visitor Attraction
Highland Safaris Aberfeldy, Perthshire www.highlandsafaris.net
Waddow Lodge Garden Clitheroe, Lancashire www.gardentalks.co.uk
Cairngorm Mountain Ltd Aviemore, Inverness-shire www.cairngormmountain.org
Scottish Crannog Centre Loch Tay, Perthshire www.crannog.co.uk
Nevis Range Fort William, Inverness-shire www.nevis-range.co.uk
Glenlivet Estate Tomintoul, Banffshire www.glenlivetestate.co.uk
Harehope Quarry Project Ltd Frosterley, County Durham www.harehopequarry.org.uk
Romney Marsh Eco Centre and Local Nature Reserve New Romney, Kent www.kentwildlifetrust.org.uk/